Col. Pike & The Expedition play original Americana music focused on melodic integrity, tight harmonies and skilled instrumental solos. Their lyrics trace the poignant stories of lives lived to the fullest with vivid imagery. The band formed in 2017 and released their debut album, Water From A Broken Dam, in April of 2018. Band members include Matt Jones (guitar, vocals, mandolin, lap steel), Christ Gainty (acoustic guitar), Aaron Perna (bass), Geoff McTavitt (drums), and Madeline Jones (vocals).

The band recorded Water From a Broken Dam in the Tone and Tenor Studios outside Boston in late 2017 and early 2018. Jones produced, mixed and mastered the album.


Down Home Goodness - Click Below!

The Col. Pike Hotline

Sign up for The Col. Pike Newsletter

The Col. Pike Hotline

The Colonel's Social Media Links